Boxing

Mick Hall: Preston boxer ready to put failed title challenge behind him and make winning return

Hall made his debut back in 2009.

Middleweight boxer Mick Hall is ready to bounce back in his next bout against Andy Fox in a fortnight.

The Preston boxer is finally ready to respond after failing in his bid to beat WBA international middleweight champion Jack Arnfield back in January.

“I’ll work on what I didn’t do in my last fight with Jack Arnfield,” he said.

“I’ve been working solely on my sparring which I’ve put into practice and it’s going to show on the fight night.”

Nicknamed ‘The Hammer’, Hall is wary of the threat Fox poses but believes his experience will prevail on the night.

“I’ve heard he’s a tough lad, comes forward and isn’t afraid to have a go but I think my experience will shine through,” he added.

Since turning professional, the 30-year-old has gone from strength to strength recording 13 victories from his last 15 outings.

Leave a Reply

